Don’t Let Me Go.

It feels like I was giving you too many chance to break my heart, and yet you always held a special place in my heart. And I always thought of you at the most random time and in most random places and the thought of you always made me smile.

I tried so many times to dig through your depth but you wouldn’t even let me scratch the surface.And I guess after all these words that was left unsaid, after all these rejections, after all these failed attempts and after all the heart break, I would preferred you gave me the chance to say everything.

I am seeing myself the way I saw you, I am loving myself the way I loved you. I am accepting myself the way I accepted you.

And my final farewell to you; your lesson is learned, your chapter is over, the pages need to be flipped or torn and I need to start all over. But I wish you knew how much you meant to me and how you made me feel. I wish you knew that no matter how broken I was, I was still willing to fix you. I wish you knew so many things, but now when I think about it, I don’t think it would’ve mattered to you. If you didn’t know it all along then you never will. Even though you will always be the one that got away, I am glad now that you got away, you belong there — away from me.

via (thought catalog)

Published by

S A C H A E L

This is a journal. An ongoing record of me, you and us, for whatever days we've left together because I want to remember everything. The good, the bad, and the things I never had the guts to say. x

9 thoughts on “Don’t Let Me Go.”

    1. you just get used to living without them… at first you will think that you will never get over them and the process is killing you but you will get over it! give time, time and everything will fall into the right places. I used up to 2 years to get over my ex. getting over them doesn’t mean you move on from them as well…

      Like

Leave a comment