My Pregnancy Journey

Time flies, I’m currently in my week 38 + 3…

I have always wanted to be a mother ever since I was 18… If you were to ask me why, reason being is my family. I grown up in a toxic or rather they called it asian parenting way…

Since young, I’m brainwashed into the “anything happen, it’s because of me”. My parents they are never proud of me. To them, I was a disappointment. I cannot do anything great in life. I have never receive any praises from them before.

But apart from all these, I would like thank them. I thank them for teaching me how to be a parent that I always wanted. I thank them for strengthening me despite many times I would think that without me their world would be better. I thank them for shaping me who I am today despite I get pessimistic at times.

As I’m welcoming my baby boy very soon, I’m honestly not that ready at this moment. This is my first time being a mom, I hope if I done anything wrong, please forgive me as I’m learning along the way.

Lastly, I would like to thank you for being a nice boy to me throughout these 9 months with no morning sickness, no water retention (only at week 38 onwards) and no extreme cravings despite having gestational diabetes.

Thank you for being the reason I want to stay alive despite having so many downs in life. Mommy and Daddy can’t wait for your arrival.

Published by

S A C H A E L

This is a journal. An ongoing record of me, you and us, for whatever days we've left together because I want to remember everything. The good, the bad, and the things I never had the guts to say. x

Leave a comment